The Staff & Commitee Members

Our team of staff offer varied childcare and working experiences. All our staff hold current paediatric first and food hygiene certificates.

Zoe Batchelor – Pre-school Leader

Zoe holds a Children and Young Peoples Workforce (CYPW) Level 3 and is the Safeguarding lead. She also holds current qualifications in advanced safeguarding and child protection. She is the Designated safeguarding lead. Zoe has worked at the Pre-school for 9 years and is loved by the children for her bubbly personality and her fondness for all things messy!

Jenni Phillips – Business Manager

Jenni is currently qualified to Children and Young People’s Workforce (CYPW) Level 2 and also holds qualifications around Safeguarding in education. Having been involved in the Pre-school for 12 years, Jenni is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to the business and administrative duties.

Jenny Dengel – Deputy leader

Jenny holds a CYPW level 3 and is loved by the children for her creative, spontaneous nature. Jenny is also the pre-school SENCO.

Lynsey Wilson – Deputy leader

Lynsey holds an NVQ level 3 and is Deputy Safeguarding Lead. She is also the health and safety officer. Lynsey. The children love her calming nurturing nature.

Charlotte Treble – Pre-school assistant

Charlie is our newest member of the team. Charlie loves to play with and entertain the children with games, stories and dancing.

Lindi Harper – Pre-school assistant (Bank)

Lindi holds an NVQ level 3 and is an experienced member of the team, having previously been leader at another Pre-school.


Chair – Helen Burton
Secretary – Charlotte Aldridge
Treasurer – Eleanor Howe-Williams
Sarah Birch
Natalie Upton
Fiona Arnott
Helen Burton – safeguarding and health and safety representative for the committee.
Helen Burton is also the nominated person for Ofsted.